Bananamuffins with strawberry vanilla flavour

IMG_2168-1

IMG_2169-1

IMG_2170-1

IMG_2172-1

IMG_2174-1

This is my first selfmade recipe for banana muffins and I’m suuuuper proud of it.
Becauseeee… I tried MANY recipes with banana as the main ingredient, but none of them is as good as this one!
It has the consistency of a real cake (the one you get from your grandma you know ;-))
A nice sweet taste but not too much and the outside is a bit crispy.. ❤
And there are no added sugars in it. dairy free, gluten free (if you use gluten free oatmeal). one word: PERFECT. and the best of all, they contain A LOT of protein.

Before I forget what I used to make these banana muffins I’m gonna write it down right now 😉

you need for the dry ingredients:

1/2 cup coconut flour
1/2 cup oatmeal
2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp vanilla powder
1 scoop impact whey protein strawberry cream flavour (I used from the brand “myprotein”
2 scoops unflavored whey protein (I used from the brand “bulkpowders”

for the wet ingredients:
3 small or two big banana’s
1/3 cup of coconut oil (melted)
2 1/4 cup egg whites
2 medium eggs with yolk

 

Preheat the oven at 200 degrees.
Mix the dry ingredients together and the wet ingredients together.
Stir the wet and dry ingredients together and mix till you get a smooth consistency.
pour into muffin tins (I used silicone tins so I don’t have to grease them)
and bake for 30-40 min.

ENJOY!

 

Leave a Reply

