Easy and quick frittata 


Eggs and veggies… I have to admit that these two things are not my favorites. Specially not the veggies that I used for this frittata (carrots, zucchini, spinach, mushrooms). In the time that I was very strict with my nutrition and diet I had this for my breakfast. The night before I could cry already by the thought that the next morning my plate with cooked veggies and scrambled eggs was waiting for me.

So I had to find an alternative option to still get my protein and vitamins from the eggs and veggies. voila, frittata! 

I promise you, this is waaaaay better and tastier! 

You need:

  • 4 eggs
  • 1/2 union
  • 2 mushrooms
  • 1/3 zucchini 
  • 1 big handful of spinach
  • 1 small carrot
  • Handful of sliced olives
  • A small piece of goat feta cheese
  • Olive oil
  • Chili powder

(You can replace or add any kind of veggie you want) 

Put the eggs in a bowl and whisk together with the chili powder. Put aside. 

Cut all the veggies in small cubes and place them in a heated pan with olive oil. sautéed them. 

Add the veggies into the bowl with the whisked eggs. Place them into aluminum foil trays. scrumble some goat feta cheese on the top and place them in the oven for around 15-20 min. 

Also great as a snack or for “on the go”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

